Home NHL Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Announced

Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Announced


On Monday the Hockey Hall of Fame selection committee announced that seven new names will be enshrined next November.

Five will be inducted into the Player Category and two for the Builders Category. The nominees were voted at the annual Selection Committee meeting in Toronto on Monday.

Former NHLers Dave Andreychuk, Teemu Selanne, Paul Kariya and Mark Recchi along with Danielle Goyette a two-time gold medalist with the Canadian women’s team will go into the Player Category.

Boston Bruins owner Jeremy Jacobs and Clarke Drake, the former University of Alberta head coach who won six National Championships will be enshrined in the builders category.

The 2017 Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will be held on November 13th in Toronto.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here