Home Other Off the Record Tweeps in the 716

Tweeps in the 716

371
0

We did our own “Must Follows on Twitter” Buffalo style and this is what we came up with:

Buffalo Bills Coverage

MUST FOLLOW

Buffalo Bills PR – Buffalo Bills – @BuffaloBillsPR

Vic Carucci – Buffalo News – @viccarucci

Joe Buscaglia – WGR – @JoeBuscaglia

John Warrow – AP – @john_wawrow

Chris Brown – Buffalo Bills – @ChrisBrown Bills

SHOULD FOLLOW

John Murphy – WGR – @JohnMurphyShow

Mark Ludwiczak – Bills Digest – @MarkLud12

Sal Maiorana – Rochester D&C – @salmaiorana

Mike Rodak – ESPN – @mikerodak  (although from New England and a diehard Pats fan)

FUN FOLLOW

Del Reid – Leader of the Bills Mafia – @mrdeadlier

Ryan Talbot – Bills Blogger – @ScoutBills

Patrick Moran – Mix96 – @PatMoranMix96

Derek Kramer – Bills Blogger – @DerekKramer49

Buffalo Sabres Coverage

MUST FOLLOW

Buffalo Sabres PR – Buffalo Sabres – @SabresPR

John Vogl – Buffalo News – @BuffNewsVogl

Mike Harrington – Buffalo News – @BNHarrington

Paul Hamilton – WGR – @pham1717

Kris Baker – Sabres Prospects – @SabresProspects

SHOULD FOLLOW

Joe Yerdon – NHL.com – @JoeYerdon

Bill Hoppe – Olean Times Herald – @BillHoppeNHL

Chris Ryndak – Buffalo Sabres – @chrisryndak

Garth – HockeyBuzz – @HockeyBuzzGarth

FUN FOLLOW

Sabres Hockey Central – Sabres Blog – @SHCdotcom

Die By the Blade – Sabres Blog – @diebytheblade

Fromthe300Level – Sabres Blog – @fromthe300level

SabreNoise – Sabres Blog – @sabrenoise

Buffalo Bisons

Mike Buczkowski – Bisons GM – @BuffaloBisonsGM

Pat Malacaro _ WGR – @PatWGR

Amy Moritz – Buffalo News – @amymoritz

Buffalo Bandits

Rich Gaenzler – 1270 the Fan – @Rich1270TheFan

Dave Buchanan – WGR – @FastTrack550

Budd Bailey – Buffalo News – @WDX2BB

Local College

Mark Gaughan – Buffalo News – @gggaughan

Bob DiCesare – Buffalo News – @tbndicesare

Nick Veronica – Buffalo News – @NickVeronica

Mike Meiler – Niagara Gazette – @mikemeiler

Tom Dinki – UB Spectrum – @tomdinki

Area High Schools

Dave Ricci – Ken Ton Courier – @davericci

Keith McShea – Buffalo News – @KeithMcSheaBN

Michael Mroziak – Niagara Gazette – @MrozGazette

Miguel Rodriguez – Buffalo News – @miggyrod33

Tony Caligiuri – WBEN – @tony10764

Marshall Haim – fromthe300level – @mhain1934

Francis Boeck – fromthe300level – @fb98ke75

Chad Andrews – View From Centercourt – @centercourt42

Melissa Brawdy – WNY Community Papers – @MelissaBrawdy

Worthy Local Follows    (Not in any particular order)

Tim Graham – Buffalo News – @ByTimGraham

Nick Mendola – AP – @NicholasMendola

The Jickster – 97Rock – @DJJickster

Jeremy White – WGR – @JeremyWGR

Lauren Hall – Ch. 4 – @laurenmariehall

Sal Capaccio – WGR – @SalSports

Andrew Meyer – WIVB – @AndrewTRW

Andrew Kulyk – ArtVoice – @akulykUSRT

Craig Kanalley – Buffalo Sabres SMM – @ckanal

Greg Bauch – Local Comedian – @gregorybauch

Jay Skurski – Buffalo News – @JaySkurski

James Fink – Buffalo Business First – @BfloBizJimFink

Monte Perez – The Sports Whisperer – @montejtwitter11

Brian Wolf – Wolf’s Den Sports – @BWolf300

The Herd Report – The Herd Report – @TheHerdReport

There are many other worthy follow’s out there that represent the 716 well and are very informative and funny. Those mentioned above have been known to engage with their followers which is why they were listed not to mention the fact they are pretty active in social media. We’ve forgotten a bunch and there are so many more worth while people to follow.

None of the above bought us a drink. Heck, most of them don’t know who we are or even follow us. We just think they do a pretty good job on Twitter and that is why they are mentioned. Follow whoever you want. Just don’t buy them!

Are we missing someone, please comment and we’ll be sure to investigate.

@wolf3328

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here