Home Other High School Sports Section VI Announces Hall of Fame Class for 2016

Section VI Announces Hall of Fame Class for 2016


cropped-FT300L.jpgWest Seneca, NY – On Tuesday afternoon the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) Section VI released it’s Hall of Fame Class for 2016. Among the sixteen individuals that will be honored at a dinner on December 9th are Warren Spahn (posthumous), Dick Gallagher and Dave Hollins.

The Section VI Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those, within its organization, who excelled in their roles as Athletes, Administrators, Coaches, Officials, or Contributors who have provided meritorious service.

3rd Annual Section VI Hall of Fame

Section VI (NYSPHSAA) proudly announces its Hall of Fame, Class of 2016:

Jeff Anastasia                              Coach                                         Olean High School

Harvey Austin*                             Athlete/Coach                             Emerson High School

Jerry Baldelli                                Administrator                              Frontier High School/Section VI

Tim Bergan                                   Coach                                         Ellicottville Central Schools

Jehuu Caulcrick                            Athlete                                        Clymer Central Schools

Jim Conley                                   Admin/Coach/Contributor/Official    Williamsville South High School

Dick Gallagher                             Contributor                                 Section VI

Don Gilbert                                  Athlete/Coach                             Bennett High School

Robert Hettler*                             Coach                                         Amherst Central Schools

Dave Hollins                                Athlete                                        Orchard Park Central Schools

Wally Huckno                              Coach                                         Jamestown High School

Bob Lanier                                   Athlete                                        Bennett High School

Larry Lash                                    Coach                                         Wilson Central Schools

Warren Spahn*                             Athlete                                        South Park High School

Larry Veronica                             Coach                                         Bennett High School

Mark Ward                                   Administrator                              Ellicottville Central Schools

The Class of 2016 induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, December 9, 2016 at The Columns Banquets, located in Elma, NY. The evening will commence at 5:30 pm with a cash bar and dinner, followed by the induction ceremony.  Dinner reservations are $30 per individual.  No advance payment is necessary, but reservations must be made by November 23, 2016 to:  section6@e1b.org  or Pauline Turski at (716) 821-7581.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here